A Proper Mechanic

If you’ve followed me for awhile, you may know that I’m a textbook editor and librarian. When I began this blog, it hadn’t occurred to me that I would incur so many writing-themed thoughts related to librarianship and professional discourse. As those thoughts develop, I sense that I’m going to be bringing my work home with me–writing about writing here on my independent blog. Sooooooo, I thought it best that I revisit previous posts and replace my lazy, comfort-driven lowercase sentence-starters with proper capitalization. As we all know, if we are to make a proper and lasting impression upon our readers and colleagues, one thing we don’t ever want to do is present writing which may appear to contradict some of the statements, lessons, and tenets put forth in our content.

More to come on why words do hurt, blogging to strengthen writing skill is a trick, presentation is pretty, and other things. In the meantime, check out the new grown-up, mechanically-proper versions of my prior posts. Cheers.

 

About Steven V. Kaszynski
librarian, editor, contributor

Comments are closed.

